Clerk Home

A Message From the Clerk of Court



Birth Certificates/Birth Cards

Civil Costs

Computer Information Services (IT)

Criminal Costs

Death Certificates

Election Information


Fax Filings




Land Recording Fees

Marriage License

Notary Public

Office Locations/Contact Us

Online Records Search

Ownership Maps

Passport Books/Passport Cards

Property Tax Archives

Senate Resolution No. 107

Other Agency Links:

Opening a Business?

Start a UCC fillng

State and Local Elected Officials

St. Tammany Parish Assessor

St. Tammany Parish Government

Louisiana Clerks of Court

Louisiana State Government

Rules of District Court

State Holidays

The following is the list of holidays for 2015 and 2016 decided in Legislative Session.  **Any additional holidays are declared by the Governor by proclamation.  Proclamations may be obtained via the internet at .
Updated: 01/06/2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day
Friday, January 2, 2015 Day after New Years**
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents' Day
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Mardi Gras
Friday, April 3, 205 Good Friday
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2015 Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2015 Friday after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2015 New Year's Eve
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Mardi Gras
Monday, February 15, 2016 Presidents' Day
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 All Saints' Day
Tuesay, November 8, 2016 General Election Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Friday after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day

* In addition, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B) (3).

*Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E) (2).