Clerk Home

A Message From the Clerk of Court



Birth Certificates/Birth Cards

Civil Costs

Computer Information Services (IT)

Criminal Costs

Death Certificates

Election Information


Fax Filings




Land Recording Fees

Marriage License

Notary Public

Office Locations/Contact Us

Online Records Search

Ownership Maps

Passport Books/Passport Cards

Property Tax Archives

Senate Resolution No. 107

Other Agency Links:

Opening a Business?

Start a UCC fillng

State and Local Elected Officials

St. Tammany Parish Assessor

St. Tammany Parish Government

Louisiana Clerks of Court

Louisiana State Government

Rules of District Court

State Holidays

The following is the list of holidays for 2015 decided in Legislative Session.  **Any additional holidays are declared by the Governor by proclamation.  Proclamations may be obtained via the internet at .
Updated: 03/13/2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Years Day
Friday, January 2, 2015 Day after New Years**
Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Monday, February 16, 2015 Presidents' Day
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Mardi Gras
Friday, April 3, 205 Good Friday
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2015 Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2015 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2015 Friday after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2015 New Years Eve
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Years Day

* In addition, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B) (3).

*Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E) (2).