Clerk Home

A Message From the Clerk of Court

Administration

Archives

Birth Certificates/Birth Cards

Civil Costs

Computer Information Services (IT)

Criminal Costs

Death Certificates

Election Information

Employment

Fax Filings

Forms

Holidays

Judges

Land Recording Fees

Marriage License

Notary Public

Office Locations/Contact Us

Online Records Search

Ownership Maps

Passport Books/Passport Cards

Property Tax Archives

Senate Resolution No. 107


Other Agency Links:

Opening a Business?

Start a UCC fillng

State and Local Elected Officials

St. Tammany Parish Assessor

St. Tammany Parish Government

Louisiana Clerks of Court

Louisiana State Government

Rules of District Court

State Holidays


The following is the list of holidays for 2016 and 2017 decided in Legislative Session.  **Any additional holidays are declared by the Governor by proclamation.  Proclamations may be obtained via the internet at www.gov.state.la.us .
Updated: 01/04/2016

Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Mardi Gras
Monday, February 15, 2016 Presidents' Day
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 All Saints' Day
Tuesay, November 8, 2016 General Election Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Friday after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Years Holiday
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
Monday, February 20, 2017 Presidents' Day
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Mardi Gras
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 All Saints Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2017 Friday after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Holiday

* In addition, each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on all of the legal holidays provided on any day that the governor has proclaimed a legal holiday pursuant to R.S. 1:55(B) (3).

*Each clerk of a district court, parish court, and city court shall close his office on any day an emergency situation has been declared by the governor or the local governing authority and governmental entities, including the courthouse, have been ordered to close. Pursuant to R.S. 1:55(E) (2).